Consolidated Calendar of Events

Here is a Consolidated Calendar of Events of interest to SRGC members.  Proposed future Shows and Events are at the top.
Under Type, "Talk(O)" means an online talk, usually via Zoom. 

Please note that physical meetings may be cancelled, or rearranged online - so please contact the event organiser before travelleing to check the current position.

Events are coloured by the organising Group as follows:
Please contact the Local Group organiser for Zoom links via the Local Group menu above.

 
Date Time Type Organiser Details Notes
Upcoming Events
Sat 8-Oct-22 10 am BST Show SRGC/AGS Hexham Show
Sat 20-Aug-22 10 am BST Talks /Show SRGC Summer Event (Dunblane)
Sat 21-May-22 10 am BST Show SRGC Aberdeen Show
Sat 7-May-22 10 am BST Show SRGC Glasgow Show
Wed 4-May-21 2 pm BST Meet Borders Minature gardens with all year round interest - Stan Da Prato & Roberta Carruthers with Terry & Cath Hunt of Edrom Nurseries
Sat 30-Apr-22 10 am BST Show SRGC Highland Show (Nairn)
Mon 11-Apr-22 7.30 pm BST Meet West of Scot Burnside - George Watt
Sat 9-Apr-22 10 am BST Show SRGC Edinburgh Show
Wed 6-Apr-21 2 pm BST Meet Borders Gargunnock Gardens, Rhododendrons - Willie Campbell
Tue 5-Apr-22 7.30 pm BST Talk(O) Perth Lands of the Midnight Sun - Alban Houghton (Angus Group)
Sat 2-Apr-22 10 am BST Show SRGC/AGS Hexham Show
Sat 26-Mar-22 10 am GMT Show SRGC Stirling Show (Dunblane)
Sat 19-Mar-22 10 am GMT Show SRGC/AGS Kendal Show
Fri 18-Mar-22 7.30 pm GMT Meet Nth Cumbria The Rocky Road to Chelsea - David Rankin, Edinburgh (also plants for sale)
Mon 14-Mar-22 7.30 pm GMT Meet West of Scot Plant of the Day, Bhutan - David Rankin (also plants for sale)
Wed 2-Mar-22 2 pm GMT Meet Borders A Lifetime in Alpines - Elspeth MacKintosh
Tue 1-Mar-22 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) Perth Scandinavia, Sweden and Norway - Sandy Leven
Sat 19-Feb-22 10 am GMT Show /Talks Bulb Group Early Bulb Day (Victoria Halls, Dunblane) Tentative
Fri 18-Feb-22 7.30 pm GMT Meet Nth Cumbria Slovenia & the Julian Alps - Keith Bankier, Lancs
Mon 14-Feb-22 7.30 pm GMT Meet West of Scot Cultivation in Gothenburg & Edinburgh - Scott Cook, RBG Edinburgh
Wed 2-Feb-21 2 pm GMT Meet Borders Botanical illustration with reference to her garden in Biggar - Sharon Bradley
Tue 1-Feb-22 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) Perth On Rhododendrons - Matthew Heasman
Fri 15-Jan-22 7.30 pm GMT Meet Nth Cumbria AGM followed by Bring & Share Supper
Tue 11-Jan-22 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) Perth AGM and Members Slides
Mon 10-Jan-22 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) West of Scot Scottish Machair - Matt Topsfield
Wed 5-Jan-21 2 pm GMT Meet Borders Nanda Devi - David Binns
Fri 17-Dec-21 7.30 pm GMT Meet Nth Cumbria Gardening in South Lakeland - Alan Oatway, NCRGG member
Mon 13-Dec-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) West of Scot AGM & Committee's Pots and Gardens (Local Group members only)
Tue 7-Dec-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) Perth Gardening on a Postage Stamp - Maureen Wilson
Wed 1-Dec-21 2 pm GMT Meet Borders Andalucia & North Africa, the land of the Moors - David Millward
Fri 19-Nov-21 7.30 pm GMT Meet Nth Cumbria Meltdown in Wengen - Frank Hoyle, Nth Lancs AGS
Thur 18-Sep-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) South West Plants of the Drakensberg - Carole Bainbridge
Mon 8-Nov-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) West of Scot Mountains on the Equator - Martin Sheader
Sat 6-Nov-21 10 am GMT Online SRGC SRGC AGM
Wed 3-Nov-21 2 pm GMT Meet Borders Wild flowers & other wildlife of our local coast (East Lothian & Berwickshire) - Stan da Prato
Tue 2-Nov-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) Perth Looking for European Alpines Travels with Sid (with new additions!) - Brian Allan
Mon 18-Oct-21 7.30 pm BST Talk(O) West of Scot North American Rock Gardens Tour - Cliff Booker
Fri 15-Oct-21 7.30 pm BST Meet Nth Cumbria 365 days in my garden - Jeanie Jones, Lockerbie
Sat 9-Oct-21 3.30pm - 8pm BST Talks(O) SRGC Discussion Day (click here for further details) Now online
Fri 8-Oct-21 weekend BST Show SRGC Discussion weekend (Grantown-on-Spey) See above
Tue 5-Oct-21 7.30 pm BST Talk(O) Perth On Gothenburg - Scott Cook (RBGE)
Sat 2-Oct-21 12 noon BST Show SRGC Hexham Show Cancelled


Past Events
Fri 17-Sep-21 7.30 pm BST Meet Nth Cumbria Social Evening, Plant Stall, Tombola, Quiz, Refreshments
Thur 16-Sep-21 7.30 pm BST Talk(O) South West A Miscellany of Alpines - Jim Almond, Shrewsbury
Tue 7-Sep-21 7.30 pm BST Talk(O) Perth Autumn Bulbs in Greek Islands - Margaret Thorne
Sat 21-Aug-21 10 am BST Meeting Bulb Group Summer Meeting, Dunblane Cancelled
Thu 22-Apr-21 7.00 pm BST Talk(O) Northumberland Around our Garden - Bob & Rannevig Wallis
Tue 20-Apr-21 7.30 pm BST Talk(O) South West Blue is the Colour - The Big Blue Poppies and Autumn Gentians - Gavin McNaughton, Macplants Nursery, Pencaitland
Mon 12-Apr-21 7.30 pm BST Talk(O) West of Scot The Himalayas Plants, Places & People - Peggy Anderson, Milngavie
Tue 06-Apr-21 7.30 pm BST Talk(O) Perth Bulbs of Asia Minor - Michael Almond
Thu 18-Mar-21 7.00 pm GMT Talk(O) Northumberland A North American Rock Garden Tour - Cliff Booker
Thu 18-Mar-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) South West In the Footsteps of Blanchard: Narcissus in SE Spain - Matt Topsfield
Thur 11-Mar-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) Perth Perth Group AGM
Mon 08-Mar-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) West of Scot A Week in the Cape: Sandy Leven - Dunblane
Tue 02-Mar-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) Perth 300 Years at Dundee Botanics - Kevin Frediani
Sat 20-Feb-21 10 am GMT Online SRGC SRGC AGM
Sat 20-Feb-21 10 am GMT Show Bulb group Early Bulb Show (Dunblane) Cancelled
Thu 18-Feb-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) Northumberland European Rock Gardens - Ian & Carole Bainbridge, Gatehouse of Fleet
Mon 15-Feb-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) South West Plant of the Day: Highlights of a long walk in Bhutan - David Rankin
Mon 08-Feb-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) West of Scot 365 days in my garden - Jeanie Jones, Lockerbie
Tue 02-Feb-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) Perth The Celestial Mountains, Floral highlghts of the Tien Shan - Frazer Henderson
Tue 26-Jan-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) South West Alaska & the Dempster Highway - Brian Huntley
Thu 21-Jan-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) Northumberland China beyond the crowds - Richard Green, Balfron Station
Mon 11-Jan-21 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) West of Scot Around my nursery - Ian Christie, Kirriemuir
2020 Events
Thu 17-Dec-20 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) South West Corsica, the mountain in the sea - Carole & Ian Bainbridge, Gatehouse of Fleet
Mon 14-Dec-20 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) West of Scot Between a rock and a hard place, a year at the Botanics - Petra Palkova, Edinburgh
Mon 09-Nov-20 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) West of Scot On the wild side, growing Rhododendrons in Scotland - Mike Thornley, Rhu
Mon 12-Oct-20 7.30 pm GMT Talk(O) West of Scot China beyond the crowds - Richard Green, Balfron Station
9-11 Oct-20 weekend GMT Show SRGC Discussion weekend, Granton-on-Spey Cancelled
Sat 26-Sep-20 12 noon GMT Show SRGC Hexham Autumn Show Cancelled
Sat 19-Sep-20 12 noon GMT Show Bulb Group Late Bulb Display, Aberdeen Cancelled
Sat 15-Aug-20 12 noon GMT Show SRGC Summer meeting, Dunblane Cancelled
Sat 23-May-20 12 noon GMT Show SRGC Aberdeen Show Cancelled
Sat 9-May-20 12 noon GMT Boyd SRGC Isle of Mull Event Postponed to 2022
Sat 2-May-20 12 noon GMT Show SRGC Glasgow Show Cancelled
Sat 25-Apr-20 12 noon GMT Show SRGC Highland Show Cancelled
Sat 18-Apr-20 12 noon GMT Show SRGC Perth Show Cancelled
Sat 4-Apr-20 12 noon GMT Show SRGC Edinburgh & Lothians Show Cancelled
Sat 28-Mar-20 12 noon GMT Show SRGC Hexham Show (joint AGS) Cancelled
Sat 21-Mar-20 12 noon GMT Show SRGC Stirling Show Cancelled
Sat 14-Mar-20 12 noon GMT Show SRGC Kendal Show (joint AGS)
Sat 22-Feb-20 10 am GMT Show Bulb group Early Bulb Show (Dunblane)
Previous Events
Sun 13-Oct-19 9 am BST Show Bulb Group Late Bulb Display (Knightswood, Glasgow)
Mon 09-Sep-19 9 am BST Boyd SRGC 4th David Boyd Event, (NTS Garden Inverewe)
Sat 22-Jun-19 9 am BST Boyd SRGC 3rd David Boyd Event, (Lockerbie)
Thu 21-Jun-18 9 am BST Boyd SRGC 2nd David Boyd Event, (Isle of Uist)
© 2021 Scottish Rock Garden Club | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
Scottish Charity No. SC000942